Board of Governors

Institute at a glance

Director's Office
Scientific Council
Board of Governors

Upravni odbor/Stefan.jpg

The Board of Governors discusses and adopts the Statute and other general legal acts, the action plan, the annual report and the five-year report, the financial plan and the annual financial statement, chooses the Director, agrees to the choice of senior managers and researchers, discusses and passes decisions on the initiatives of the Scientific Council.

The Board of Governors is made up of experts in the fields of science, technology, economics and social sciences that are related to the research work of the Institute. The members of the Board of Governors hold office for a term of four years.


Nominated by the Government of the Republic of Slovenia
Mrs. Urška Zupin
Tomaž Savšek, Ph. D.
Mr. Peter Sterle

Elected by the Institute
Prof. Primož Pelicon, Ph. D.
Prof. Sašo Džeroski, Ph. D.
Prof. Jože Pungerčar, Ph. D.

Representatives of users, nominated by the Institute's Scientific Council
Mr. Ivo Boscarol, MBA
Mr. Stojan Petrič
Mark Pleško, Ph. D., President of the Board

J. Stefan Institute, Jamova 39, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia, Telephone: +386 1 477 39 00, Fax: +386 1 251 93 85